Share Tools
AddThis Sharing Buttons

The Board is composed of 11 members who serve on a part-time basis. Board members are appointed by the President from a list of candidates submitted by the National Academy of Sciences to 4-year terms. By law, nominees to the Board are selected solely on the bases of established records of distinguished professional service and eminence in a field of science or engineering.

Board Members' Individual Biographies