U.S. Nuclear Waste Technical Review Board

Home Mission Members Reports Fact Sheets Correspondence Testimony
Press Calendar Meetings Plans Staff Links Site Info

Members of the U.S. Nuclear Waste Technical Review Board

Jean M. Bahr, Ph.D., Chair,  is a professor in the Department of Geoscience at the University of Wisconsin - Madison.

Steven M. Becker, Ph.D.,  is a professor of Community and Environmental Health, College of Health Sciences, at Old Dominion University in Norfolk, Virginia.

Susan L. Brantley, Ph.D.,  is a distinguished professor of Geosciences and director of the Earth & Environmental Systems Institute at Pennsylvania State University at University Park, Pennsylvania.

Allen G. Croff, Nuclear Engineer, M.B.A. ,  is an adjunct professor in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering at Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee.

Efi Foufoula-Georgiou, Ph.D.,  is a distinguished McKnight University professor of Civil Engineering, the Joseph T. and Rose S. Ling professor in Environmental Engineering, and director of the National Center for Earth-Surface Dynamics at the University of Minnesota in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Linda K. Nozick, Ph.D.,  is a professor in the School of Civil and Environmental Engineering and director of the College Program in Systems Engineering at Cornell University in Ithaca, New York.

Kenneth Lee Peddicord, Ph.D.,  is director of the Nuclear Power Institute and professor of Nuclear Engineering at Texas A&M University in College Station, Texas.

Paul J. Turinsky, Ph.D.,  is a professor Nuclear Engineering at North Carolina State University in Raleigh, North Carolina.

Mary Lou Zoback, Ph.D.,  is a consulting professor in the Geophysics Department at Stanford University in Stanford, California.